Computer meltdown

Thank goodness I bought a new iPhone two weeks ago. On arriving in Sydney yesterday I tried to turn my computer on and nothing..nil..zilch!! So got a ‘mobile geek’ in to look at it this morning and sad news. It has to be sent away to probably get a new motherboard. Oh dear…..at least a week without a computer!!!! So was all ready to write all about my visit to Adelaide, then Tassie and now Sydney. Suffice to say the visit back to Burnie went very well and I was pleased to find it no longer felt like home. But had a great visit with friends.
My Mum spent the entire week I was in Adelaide in hospital with severe pain…and it was the Eric experience all over again. Talk about a battle with the medical system. She is 89 and deserves to be pain free!!!!

So till I can get to my computer again, although am finding this iPhone getting easier to use all the time.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Carol said,

    Good for you sticking up for your mom, Lyn. My mom is going down quickly now, she does not eat or drink very much. On morphine twice a day, very small dosage, to ease the pain. Good to hear your home is WA now. Your beautiful grandchildren is where your heart is and home. Totally get it. Grandparenting is so much fun.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment